Patrice Rushen - Remind Me: Classic Elektra Recordings 1978-1984

Patrice Rushen - Remind Me: Classic Elektra Recordings 1978-1984

Strut Records

Regular price $35.00 Sale

Vinyl LP pressing. Strut present the first definitive retrospective of an icon of 1970s and '80s soul, jazz and disco, Patrice Rushen, covering her peerless 6-year career with Elektra/Asylum from 1978 to 1984. Rushen joined the Elektra/Asylum roster in 1978 as they launched a pop/jazz division alongside visionaries like Donald Byrd and Grover Washington, Jr. "The idea was to create music that was good for commercial radio/R&B," Patrice explains. "We were all making sophisticated dance music, essentially." Remind Me features all of Patrice Rushen's chart singles, 12" versions and popular sample sources on one album for the first time. The vinyl 3LP-set has been fully remastered by The Carvery from the original tapes and also includes an exclusive new interview with Patrice and rare photos.


  • 1 Music of the Earth
  • 2 Let's Sing a Song of Love
  • 3 Haven't You Heard (12" Version)
  • 4 Givin' It Up Is Givin' Up
  • 5 When I Found You
  • 6 Forget Me Nots (12" Version)
  • 7 Look Up! (Long Version)
  • 8 Number One (12" Version)
  • 9 Where There Is Love
  • 10 Never Gonna Give You Up (Won't Let You Be)
  • 11 All We Need
  • 12 Remind Me
  • 13 Settle for My Love
  • 14 Feels So Real (Won't Let Go) (12" Version)
  • 15 To Each His Own