Gil Scott-Heron - Revolution Will Not Be Televised

Gil Scott-Heron - Revolution Will Not Be Televised


Regular price $21.00 Sale

Vinyl LP pressing. Digitally remastered edition of this compilation of Gil Scott-Heron's best-known works for the Flying Dutchman label. Originally released to capitalize on the success of Scott-Heron's then-current hit 'The Bottle' and his subsequent signing to Arista, this 1974 compilation has since become the definitive distillation of his early work. Contained within the original 11-track selection were the title track, 'Whitey On The Moon', 'Home Is Where The Hatred Is' plus eight more. Replicating the original 11-track running order and packaged in a heavy duty sleeve, the vinyl reissue features the original LP's inner gatefold artwork on the inner bag.

  • 1 The Revolution Will Not Be Televised
  • 2 Sex Education: Ghetto Style
  • 3 The Get Out the Ghetto Blues
  • 4 No Knock
  • 5 Lady Day & John Coltrane
  • 6 Pieces of a Man
  • 7 Home Is Where the Hatred Is
  • 8 Brother
  • 9 Save the Children
  • 10 Whitey on the Moon
  • 11 Did You Hear What They Said?