Flying Lotus - Flamagra

Flying Lotus - Flamagra

Warp Records

Regular price $40.00 Sale

Double vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. Includes digital download. 2019 release from the record producer, musician, DJ, filmmaker, and rapper. Enter Flamagra - a work that sweeps up every quantum advance and creative leap of the last dozen years of Lotus career and takes them even further; the Warp release encompasses hip-hop, funk, soul, jazz, global dance music, tribal poly-rhythms, IDM, the L.A. Beat scene, but it soars above a specific vortex whose coordinates can't be accurately charted. Other than to say that it is a Flying Lotus record, perhaps the definitive one. An astral afro-futurist masterpiece of deep soul, cosmic dust, and startling originality. He s aided by a dream cast of collaborators: Anderson Paak, George Clinton, Yukimi Nagano of Little Dragon, Tierra Whack, Denzel Curry, Ishmael Butler of Shabazz Palaces, Toro y Moi, and his telepathic kinsman, Thundercat.

  • 1 Heroes
  • 2 Post Requisite
  • 3 Heroes in a Half Shell
  • 4 More Feat. Anderson.Paak
  • 5 Capillaries
  • 6 Burning Down the House Feat. George Clinton
  • 7 Spontaneous Feat. Little Dragon
  • 8 Takashi
  • 9 Pilgrim Side Eye
  • 10 All Spies
  • 11 Yellow Belly Feat. Tierra Whack
  • 12 Black Balloons Reprise Feat. Denzel Curry
  • 13 Fire Is Coming Feat. David Lynch
  • 14 Inside Your Home
  • 15 Actually Virtual Feat. Shabazz Palaces
  • 16 Andromeda
  • 17 Remind U
  • 18 Say Something
  • 19 Debbie Is Depressed
  • 20 Find Your Own Way Home
  • 21 The Climb Feat. Thundercat
  • 22 Pygmy
  • 23 9 Carrots Feat. Toro y Moi
  • 24 FF4
  • 25 Land of Honey Feat. Solange
  • 26 Thank U Malcolm
  • 27 Hot Oct